Award banner



The African Centre for Peace Building wishes to announce the winners of its 2015 Africa Peace Prize (APP).

The Africa Peace Prize, instituted 3years ago and to be held once every 3years  is a non-monetary peace award that honors distinguished individuals and organizations who have exhibited exceptional leadership in bringing peace; fostering reconciliation; solidarity; poverty alleviation; environment preservation; promoting social justice, education, economic development, health; interfaith harmony and peaceful co-existence across Africa.

The award honors and celebrates personalities and organizations through various categories and an overall prize (Africa Peace Icon).

We are therefore pleased inform you that Mr. Anas Aremeya Anas of Tiger Eye PI from Ghana is been adjudge the winner of the 2015 Africa Peace Icon.

Mr.  Anas Aremeyaw Anas is a Ghanaian investigative journalist famous for utilizing his anonymity as a tool in his investigation arsenal (very few people have seen his face).  A multimedia journalist who specializes in print media and documentary, Anas focuses on issues of human rights and anti-corruption in Ghana and sub-Saharan Africa.

Mr. Anas’ nomination and adjudged as the overall winner is based on his extraordinary efforts in promoting peace, human rights, social justice and development in Africa through his journalism work. These he has constantly exhibited through risking his life in many of his undercover works throughout Africa that has brought of inspiration, confidence and hope to Africa.

Congratulations to our celebrated Africa Peace Icon – Mr.  Anas Aremeyaw Anas and winners of other categories:

Full List of the 2015 Africa Peace Prize Winners:

  1. Anas Aremeyaw Anas, Investigative Journalist and CEO of Tiger Eye PI wins the grand peace prize (Africa Peace Icon), Ghana
  2. Prof. Edwin N. Korley, Deputy Vice Chancellor, Pan African Christian Theological University wins “Inter-religious Peace”, Ghana
  3. Natalia de Luz, Pan-African Journalist, Public Informational Assistant, United National-Brazil and Senior Journalist/Founder of Por dentro da Africa, Rio-Brazil wins “Media Achievement”, Brazil
  4. Newlove Morgan Adzatia, CEO, Morgan Properties wins “Humanitarian service”, Ghana
  5. Aswaluna Jane Ekayu, Social Worker, Executive Director of Children for Peace Uganda wins Youth Services, Uganda
  6. Emmanuel Ande Ivorgba, West Africa Coordinator, United Religions Initiative and Executive Director of NEEDCSI wins “Youth Service”, Nigeria
  7. Alex Akhigbe, Social Worker, Executive Director of The Passion House wins “Youth Service”
  8. Tiger Eye PI- a private investigative organization wins Media Excellence, Ghana
  9. Donald Senanu Agumenu, CEO, International Association for People and Performance Development wins “Leadership”, Ghana
  10. Mr. Manfred Tawiah, President, Organization for Strategic Development in Africa wins “Youth Service”, Ghana
  11. Nana Yaw Osei-Darkwa, Founder, Youth Icon Ghana wins “Youth Service”, Ghana

We wish to congratulate all 2015 Africa Peace Prize winners and invite the general public to join hands with us to celebrate their achievements as this is the only way we at Africa Centre for Peace Building (AFCOPB) can express our appreciation for the good works their doing to Africa and the globe at large.


Signed: —-

Korsi Senyo

Executive Director

Africa Centre for Peace Building (AFCOPB)